Quote of the Day-4

Quote of the Day-4


Someone once said that if you sat a million monkeys at a million typewriters for a million years, one of them would eventually type out all of Hamlet by chance. But when we find the text of Hamlet, we don’t wonder whether it came from chance and monkeys. Why then does the atheist use that incredibly improbable explanation for the universe? Clearly, because it is his only chance of remaining an atheist. At this point we need a psychological explanation of the atheist rather than a logical explanation of the universe.

Peter Kreeft

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Day-4

  1. Having read your treatise re/ your transformation from aethiest to Christian, I can only conclude that you still believe in Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny as well. My reasons are simple: Belief is imagination; it can be anything you want it to be.Facts will always win out over fairy tales. Evolution is a proven fact; creationism is not. Carbon dating is a proven fact; Beliefs in lessor “facts” are not. Your acceptance of biblical “truths,” do not fit into the wealth of proven scientific data that daily grows evermore stronger. I have read your bible. Read every word. I find it to be the most vicious, mean spirited, contradictory and without any basis in fact of any document I have ever read. It is a, “don’t confuse me with the facts; I’m blissfully happy being a part of Alice in Wonderland!

  2. Duane,what you said is just plain silly. Here is what you did wrong, and its blatantly ignorant and stupid in my humble opinion.

    1. You stereotyped me
    2. You engaged in an ad-hominem aka. personal attack.
    3. If you had actually read my blog, you would see that I am supporting evolution.
    4. I have nothing against carbon dating or other scientific facts

    You have your view of the Bible, my contention is you are illiterate in biblical scholarship, I mean you are free to prove me wrong here but what scholarly/academic qualification do you have which shows that you did an unbiased critical study of the text and found it wanting?

    I am afraid, a simple English language plain reading does not make you an expert in the area and therefore gives me no reason to treat your rant as nothing but personal-biased opinion, which of course you are entitled to have in any case, but don’t think you have the right to be disrespectful at the cost of my politeness. I don’t have to accept trash talk when I know better.

    There are plenty of bashing sites you can post your personal attacks and useless arguments. This is not a venting ground for you.

    So either you be careful and discuss with civility, in which case you are most welcome to discuss or move on if you are too sensitive to learn.

I'd love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment. Thank you.

