Faith vs. Stupidity: things we should always remember

Faith vs. Stupidity: things we should always remember


I encourage you to read and see that we as Christians should avoid the nonsense and follow a spirit filled life:

Then the kingdom of heaven will be like ten virgins who took their lamps and went to meet the bridegroom. Five of them were foolish, and five were wise. For when the foolish took their lamps, they took no oil with them, but the wise took flasks of oil with their lamps. As the bridegroom was delayed, they all became drowsy and slept. …

Matthew 25:1-46

 

 

 

Faith: Love your enemy.

Stupidity: Judging people and feel good about it.

If you love those who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors doing that? 

Matthew 5:46

 

Faith: I need to pray about my weaknesses

Stupidity: God is tempting me…

Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am being tempted by God,” for God cannot be tempted with evil, and he himself tempts no one. But each person is tempted when he is lured and enticed by his own desire. Then desire when it has conceived gives birth to sin, and sin when it is fully grown brings forth death.

James 1:13-15

 

Faith: Forgive.

Stupidity: Forgive only those who apologized to me.

For if you forgive men when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.  But if you do not forgive men their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.

Matthew 6:14-15

 

Faith: Understand God slowly, letting him transform me in the spirit.

stupidity: Claiming to know everything about God with absolute assurance the very next day I accepted Christ.

…but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Rom 12:1

 

Faith: Being honest and open to valid questions and even doubts, asking God to help you.

Stupidity: Following a religious practice and ignoring the inner spiritual void.

The Lord says: “These people come near to me with their mouth and honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far from me. Their worship of me is made up only of rules taught by men.

Isaiah 29:13

 

Faith: Praying to God for guidance.

Stupidity: Praying to God to tell him how I think He should be doing things around me. 

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.

Proverbs 3:5-6

 

Faith: Being open to correction.

Stupidity: Thinking I do not need to change because I am saved now.

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be competent, equipped for every good work.

2 Tim 3:16-17

 

Faith: Helping out others when they need me.

Stupidity: Praying to God to end world’s hunger and then do nothing about feeding a poor family in your neighborhood.

If a brother or sister is naked and destitute of daily food, 16 and one of you says to them, “Depart in peace, be warmed and filled,” but you do not give them the things which are needed for the body, what does it profit? 17 Thus also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

James 2:15-17

 

Faith: Let God’s love make you understand the Bible.

Stupidity: Reading the KJV plainly and thinking to know the will of God without actually thinking much about it.

so that Christ may dwell in your heartsthrough faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, 18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, 19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Eph 3:17-19

 

Faith:  Going to follow Christ.

Stupidity: Going to follow the man on the pulpit.

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Gal 2:20

 

Faith: Preaching the gospel, with less words and more love.

Stupidity: Shouting about hell in someone’s face and acting like you are God.

A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another. By this all people will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”

John 13:34:35

 

Faith: God loves sinners.

Stupidity: God loves the church, especially the church I go to.

But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Rom 5:8

I welcome all, feel free to add something to the list 🙂

5 thoughts on “Faith vs. Stupidity: things we should always remember

  1. Thank you for sharing what we Christians should be doing everyday and not to be taken in by stupidity, which is very inviting mostly.
    Moreover, its just amazing..God bless you

I'd love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment. Thank you.

