Coming out of the closet: a writer

Coming out of the closet: a writer


Coming out from http://www.clipartguide.com

OK guys, it’s time for me to come out of the closet.

I am a big fan of horror/paranormal fiction and ever since learning English and reading English, I have wanted to write. I have not written much but only a few stories that fall in the horror genre. For some years I have been hiding them because

1. I really do not think I am a “good” writer.

2. I am afraid my language skills, simply suck.

3. I don’t think I am hitting any revolutionary ideas.

But I think its time for me to start sharing these. I would love your feedback, your reviews and if nothing else your honest opinion. I write because the whole “bring your story on paper” thing excites me.

I’m not writing for money(though I am not opposed to the idea) but I write because I love to write and I want to write.

So here it is, my first upload:

It lurks

A strange thing is happening out on the countryside. Claire and Rick are struggling to get their lives in order but they will soon confront the fear that is slowly taking over their town.

Yes, thank God for self-publishing you can download it at smashwords.com for free. . And if you do find it interesting, please let me know what you think.

There is a new page on my blog now “Short Stories” and I will be posting stories whenever I write those. On a side note, I will be uploading my second story Tic-Toc, very soon.

That’s it guys, say hello to the writer in me and if I suck at it, please be gentle. 😉

Good day to you all.

2 thoughts on “Coming out of the closet: a writer

I'd love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment. Thank you.

