Me and me, and then more of me

Me and me, and then more of me


Yup, that’s Me. Allow me to introduce you to my best friend, Me. As you may have guessed Me is very close to me.

What? you ask.

Well, I don’t know how else to put it. Me is so close to me that we are practically bonded. Me however has a very different set of habits and preferences. Me normally does not like when I interfere with his choices. And that is when Me comes out and does all the things which I would not do normally. In fact, Me planned that I should start bashing people when I like to.I objected strongly, of course.  Am I shifting blames? hardly. Me is really out of my control. He has a mind of its own. For example, Me thinks I should spend money like crazy. And to top that he always wants me to spend when I am short on money, I however have to make sure that does not happen. Falling into Me’s plans is very easy. He can convince you quickly you know.

On a blind date, Me wanted me to leave the restaurant on the excuse of a bathroom break, with the bill to go to the girl. The temptation was sound but in the end I did not give into Me’s plans. The girl would have felt wronged. Not only would I leave her without telling her but on top of that she would be paying for both Me’s and mine food. Not to mention her own, and mind you, Me eats a lot. Me has seldom gotten me into trouble too. In a school fight while I was trying to be the good christian and settling things peacefully, Me just had to come out with a quick right and a left which left the other kid, well not in a good shape. And worse, I was punished while Me grinned, happy that he got his way. Me doesn’t want me to end up as a good Christian.

It was Me who left the tack on the teacher’s chair and it was I who got the punishment. That is the thing when you have Me hanging with you all the time. All that he does is attributed to you too. A friend is known by his company, right? Well, I am Me’s only company so yeah, who else to blame.

We fight often, mostly when Me wouldn’t listen to me. I have often tried to break our friendship on that account but Me sticks around always. And to be honest I do love him. He has always been there for me. I remember the times when I sat alone and cried because of depression, loss or inferiority complex, it was always Me, who pulled me up together and made me remember that we are all really alone. He was there when I had no one to hug. If I suck at something, Me sucks at it too. I do not know if he does that on purpose to make me feel, not bad. If I fail, Me fails too. When I succeed at something Me does his best to do the same.

Yeah, I guess it’s getting pretty boring right now but Me just loves when people read about Me, so I guess I can write a few lines more. Just on a side note, Me has a very big ego…I hope Me does not read it. He has a quick temper too. Worst, I don’t want him to be angry at me for telling his two worst traits to the whole world.

Well, just to wrap it up, Me is feeling very hungry and wants to go to the kitchen for a meat sandwich but I think this post deserves a proper end. Before you think Me is psychotic and I share his mental problems, I would caution you to be careful. I think if you hear close enough you can find one Me too, of your own. May be you already have, may be you haven’t. Me is an excellent friend to have. Because Me can help you, Me can pick you up when you are down. The best thing about Me is that he will never leave you. All you have to do is to make sure Me doesn’t drive you nuts.

You know Jesus also talked about Me, he said that Me can lead you to ego and pride if you give in to it all the time. Jesus wasn’t backbiting Me though, he was simply saying that Me can be in error too, so use your brains before you do something.

I think Me can also be very good. On a very fateful day, when I wanted to leave my family over a bitter argument, Me reminded me of all the good things I had shared with them. Me was the one, who stopped me from committing some of the things I would have regretted later. But don’t always fall for Me, he can give you all sorts of crazy ideas too. No…

***ALERT…MESSAGE HIJACKED***

This is Me, yeah I know you have been reading some blah blah blah about me. Short summary, the best thing about me, is me, me, me and then more of me.

Sounds egoistic? well that’s me. Yeah, I’m a regular moron. So thanks but I am tired of waiting around for this lazy piece of *BLEEP* to finish this post. You keep on reading while I drag his drunk *BLEEP* to the kitchen. See ya folks.

6 thoughts on “Me and me, and then more of me

  1. An interest post. Why, though, do you think people conceptualize the nature of their being as a duality rather than a multifaceted unity? The former can be a useful construct, but can also lead to people saying, “the *real* me is good, but sometimes that other, bad side wins…”

    1. I think the idea of duality seems more easy to comprehend. You just picture yourself as another person. Having the same head and being different without creating a different character is in my opinion a more complex literary device. What do you think?

      Great to have you on the blog though. Feel free to discuss anything. 🙂

  2. I”m smiling. 🙂 I always know when I get in “me mode”. My Me isn’t very nice and I have to ask for forgiveness when “Me” takes over. God bless you!

I'd love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment. Thank you.

