must see 🙂

josephine claire

http://workshop.chromeexperiments.com/stars/

I’m not sure if everyone has seen this yet, but this is probably one of the coolest things I’ve seen in a long time. It was created by Google employees and basically lays out some of the closest stars in our solar system that have been studied by scientists. You can zoom in and out, click on individual stars to read about them, and get some perspective of space and distance by having this visual representation. This is awesome- it literally blew my mind. Ok, maybe not literally.

Use Google Chrome to see it.

View original post

2 thoughts on “

  1. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time
    a comment is added I get several emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Cheers!

I'd love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment. Thank you.

