Let me know what you think?

hipandthigh

Over at the old blogger edition of my blog, I had a former Catholic now turned atheist leave some challenging remarks under my post that explored whether or not the Bible required women to marry their rapist.

My challenger rose to the occasion in defense of helpless women throughout history who have been the innocent victims of cruel, religious dogma found in the pages of a stone-aged book we call the Bible.  I responded a little bit and he claimed he wanted to continue the discussion, but he must have gotten busy or something, because he disappeared after my last long response.

At any rate, I thought I would bring my comments I left in response to his up to the front page for others to see. They began over in the comments of the old blog, and continued over here under the new one.  I’ve only slightly modified them…

View original post 1,942 more words

I'd love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment. Thank you.

