Great post, must read.

It is the bird with broken wings that Soars...

I still remember the day this “revelation” came to me. It was a hard pill to swallow, indeed, and even now I hesitate, can I write this right?

Who first convinced me I could be Superman? Was it Copeland Ministries? Osteen? I’m really not sure. It seems like it is what I grew up in, and could not help but catch it, become it, see everything through it…so much so that when I finally broke…the new revelation blew me away! This cannot be! How long have I preached it the other way? Have I been wrong all these years?

We men have a problem with this because we have this “macho” thing going on. It’s just part of being a man. We have to be strong, tough, don’t whine, work harder. We are made of muscle and guts. A woman’s power is in her beauty; she is not challenged…

View original post 1,784 more words

I'd love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment. Thank you.

