Celebrating Easter

Celebrating Easter


My dear readers, as time goes on, the Lord is opening doors for us. Places which we never thought we would be able to reach. This Easter, I did not go to church. Instead I went to this place. Its a brick house on the border area of Pakistan and India. There is no Church here, but there are people who want to listen to the gospel.

DSC_0391 - Copy

 

We setup a small tent and in there we sang and talked about Christ and what his death and Resurrection meant.

DSC_0506We sang and we prayed. But most importantly, it was so great to be with such people.  It is always a humbling experience for me to evangelize and meet up with new people. And most often I can’t help but imagine, Christ going from place to place and ministering to people. This was later taken up by Paul, and is now the path of a missionary. I hope more ministers turn up to places like this to work upon. The field is very big my friends and the men are few.

As we take the gospel to the remote areas of Pakistan, I would like you to keep this mission and this ministry in your thoughts and prayers.

A big part of our work is helping small communities, anyway we can. A small help always wins a heart, opens doors and most of all, provides a relief and betterment to the community.

As I preached and we ended the meeting, I could not help but be moved by the poverty which is present here.

This is where they come for water. The stagnant black water on the side, seeps back into the earth and ultimately their water reservoir. I plan to setup a medical camp here too and I wouldn’t be surprised if I didn’t find that almost everyone is affected by polluted water.

DSC_0413 - Copy

DSC_0402 - Copy

DSC_0403 - Copy

 

There are many more things which can be done here. Most of all, I want to come back here and continue preaching. I hope you had a nice Easter and I hope even more that these people and many more like them, will find their way in your prayers and thoughts.

Last of all I would say, keep praying for us, for David Foundation Ministries. We are small but we are planning big things. I have some wonderful projects I want to share with you soon.

God bless you.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Celebrating Easter

I'd love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment. Thank you.

